The Bachelorette’s Secret To A Fit Body

desireehartsockpic

If you have been watching Season 9 of The Bachelorette, it is no surprise that there are a lot of nice bodies in the house. But besides all the abs Bachelorette Desiree Hartsock gets to see (and feel if she desires), she admits that she has to work for her own abs.

She revealed in an interview with Shape Magazine all the foods that can be found in her kitchen. From blueberry oatmeal to hummus and pita chips, Desiree makes sure she has something for all her cravings. While she does not eat many carbs throughout the day, she always has a granola bar in her purse so she never gets hungry, and having such a busy schedule, she makes sure that she can make meals that will last,

“Turkey gives me the protein I need for energy throughout the day without the calories, while rice and broccoli create a balanced meal that is easy to prepare. This meal is also easy to store so I make at least two to three meals from one preparation.”

Desiree also always keeps dark chocolate at hand. She admits that she has a huge sweet tooth and that allowing herself to eat dark chocolate keeps her from wanting other sweets or desserts.

“I can’t live without having dark chocolate on hand for any moment during the day that I need a little sugar pick-me-up. I allow myself to indulge in moderation at least four times a week.”

Besides her healthy eating habits, the Bachelorette star still has to exercise to keep her fit body as well.

“I love going to spin class and hiking. I try to hike at least twice a week while taking a spin class or going to the gym also once or twice a week. I like to switch it up throughout the week so I don’t get bored of the same activity or workout.”

Photo Credit: ABC/Craig Sjoden

Fitness Correspondent: Stefani Romagnoli

Leave a comment