Zoe Saldana Has A Hard Time Slowing Down

zoe-saldana-womens-health-cover__medium_4x3

It’s not surprise that we all get older; and when most people get older, they tend to slow down.  But not Zoe Saldana.  In an interview with Women’s Health U.K., the Guardians of the Galaxy star admitted her body isn’t what it was years ago, but how she knows she needs to slow down.

The 36-year-old admits;

“My body is less toned.  I do look in the mirror and see things I don’t want.  My first reaction is I breathe and I think, ‘I’m a woman.  I’m 36.  My body is changing.”

Zoe’s level of workouts and how much she works out are based off what her body tells her.

“I’ve learnt to listen to myself, so whenever I don’t feel like doing anything that starts with ‘I should’ then I don’t.”

When this interview took place, the public did not know that Zoe was pregnant, but now that the world knows, you can see why she would want to slow things down.

I’m exactly where I want to be. I do feel beautiful in a way that even when I was working out a whole lot, I sometimes didn’t. Because there have been times that I was really slender and I didn’t like that I sometimes looked a little too muscular and flat chested – you’ll never be completely happy, so at the end of the day it’s like “F**k it. Just be happy, regardless.”

 

Photo Credit: Women’s Health Magazine U.K.

Leave a Reply

